Conferences Links:

2021 AAS/AIAA Astrodynamics Specialist Conference,
Virtual, August 8-12 2021

The 2021 AAS/AIAA Astrodynamics Specialist Conference, hosted by the American Astronautical Society (AAS) and cohosted by American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) will be held August 8-12, Virtual. The conference is organized by the AAS Space Flight Mechanics Committee and the AIAA Astrodynamics Technical Committee.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update

The AAS/AIAA 2021 Astrodynamics Specialist Conference (August 8-12, 2021) will be held virtually.

All of the organizing committee members were hoping to hold this event in person, however there are several specific reasons we cannot do so this summer. Principally, our colleagues at NASA, several universities, many private companies, and other institutions have either heard specifically that they will not be able to travel until after the conference date, or that there is still great uncertainty regarding when travel restrictions will be lifted. Further, given that international travel is not yet normalized (or possible, in many cases), even more significant hurdles exist for our colleagues who would be traveling from outside the United States. To enable full participation by all members of our community, we will hold a virtual event.

The abstract submission portal is open and will continue to accept submissions through April 30, 2021. We encourage you to participate and connect with the community via this virtual event.

Abstract and Manuscript Submissions

Abstracts are to be submitted through a web based abstract submittal system. Using the web based system, authors will submit their abstract, author information and preprint before the conference. Authors will also use this site to submit their final manuscript after the conference.

Online Conference Registration

Attendees to the conference are encouraged to utilize the online registration system. Registering online will provide several benefits. You will avoid the lines at the registration table and you will have free access to preprints. Free access to preprints will only be available to people registering through the online system. Registering online will also reduce the workload on the conference organizers.

Conference Chairmen

AAS General Chair

Dr. Diane Davis
a.i. solutions, Inc.

AIAA General Chair

Dr. Marcus Holzinger
University of Colorado

AAS Technical Chair

Dr. Paul Thompson
Jet Propulsion Laboratory

AIAA Technical Chair

Dr. Craig McLaughlin
University of Kansas