Conference Links:

2024 AAS/AIAA Astrodynamics Specialist Conference,
Broomfield, Colorado, August 11-15 2024

The 2024 AAS/AIAA Astrodynamics Specialist Conference, hosted by the American Astronautical Society (AAS) and cohosted by American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA) will be held August 11-15 in Broomfield, CO (greater Denver area). The conference is organized by the AAS Space Flight Mechanics Committee and the AIAA Astrodynamics Technical Committee.

Abstract and Manuscript Submissions

Abstracts are to be submitted through a web based abstract submittal system. Using the web based system, authors will submit their abstract, author information and preprint before the conference. Authors will also use this site to submit their final manuscript after the conference.

The abstract submittal system can be accessed by clicking on Abstract and Manuscript Submission. More info can be found in the conference's Call For Papers.

John V. Breakwell Student Paper Award

Applications are being accepted for the Breakwell Student Paper Award. Full paper submission is highly encouraged. Deadline for submission is the same date as the abstract submission deadline.

For more information please see

Online Conference Registration

Registration links will be soon available

Social & Offsite Events

Coming Soon

Conference Hotel

The hotel cost will be $160/night.

General Inquiries
Omni Interlocken Resort
500 Interlocken Boulevard
Broomfield, Colorado, 80021
Phone: (303) 438-6600

Image Credit: Omni Interlocken Resort

Hotel Reservation:
Click to access online reservation page
To make a reservation over the phone, attendees may call the Omni central reservations line at 1-800-THE-OMNI (800-843-6664). To get the group rate, mention our group name: AAS ASTRODYNAMICS SPECIALISTS CONFERENCE.

Travel Information

Coming Soon

Conference Chairmen

AAS General Chair

Dr. John A. Christian
Georgia Institute of Technology

AIAA General Chair

Dr. Alinda Mashiku

AAS Technical Chair

Dr. Powtawche Valerino

AIAA Technical Chair

Dr. Piyush Mehta
West Virginia University